The Slotcar Outhouse

A 'no bull' site for 1:32 slot car racing. Home of the 'Slotcar Legends'

Mount Ommaney

Local tracks and articles
wixwacing
Marshal!!!

Mount Ommaney

Post by wixwacing »

As mentioned some little while back, local slotracer (and trophy winner) Paul Stevens, an architect by profession, decided to build himself a track. This is not such a new thing as we know. In the last five years or so there have been a whole host of new tracks sprouting up around the world The ‘how to builds’ fill column metres of many slotcar forums and when finished we are treated to a few photos which give you a tasty glimpse of the action but leave you wanting more when it come to salient points like, how does it drive’ or ‘what about the tricky bits’ or’ what did you tape/spray/paint/cut/route it with?? Perennial questions which mystify those already in the know and not quite enough information for those intending to build. Still questions to be asked and still not enough information. ‘What power supply’ ’what race manager system’ ’which controllers’ etc. etc. etc.........

Well, the story of Paul’s track starts with a dream. Having belonged to and raced with local guys on their own home made circuits it was just a matter of time before his new track came along. A long time in the planning and a longer time in the building but this week it arrived to a fanfare of race mates mucking in to help complete the project.