The Slotcar Outhouse

A 'no bull' site for 1:32 slot car racing. Home of the 'Slotcar Legends'

Midget madness

News and Discussion
HotWheelsSteve
Spectator

Midget madness

Post by HotWheelsSteve »

:?: Hello everyone, I'm new to Slotcar Outhouse. I'm very keen on 1960s-70s racing cars, in particular speedway Midgets and Formula One slots. Collecting, building, racing or just simply watching them go 'round and sharing photos. I'd be very keen to communicate with any of you who have similar interests.

I live in Brisbane, I have a 3-lane oval which I'm slowly landscaping as a Speedway track.
I've also learnt to love F1 at the old Nurburgring, Spa or Monza's banked curves from the days before wings became a menace to power sliding. :-)

Steve Magro, Brisbane
wixwacing
Marshal!!!

Re: Midget madness

Post by wixwacing »

Hi Steve,

Welcome to the Outhouse and I'm sure you'll find some like minds here in what is at the moment a minority hobby, but hopefully, not for long. As you have found out, there are several guys already into Speedcars or Midgets locally, It's just a case of getting them in the same place at the same time!! More good news, I took the Monogram chassis apart and found one of the brush springs dislodged, so it is now screaming! How about some pictures of the track so far?

Phil

When I'm not racing slotcars,
I'm out in the back yard, burning food!!

When I win, it's because of my talent, not my car or my controller!
Florida_Slotter
Spectator

Post by Florida_Slotter »

Steve,

Small 3 lane ovals are quite an enjoyable time for racing with your friends.